Toward Camarillo

Soaking up the warmth like a lizard.

Changing colors with the sun,

blending in with the universe.

Growing with the road that lies in front of me,

never stopping to get stuck.

How can you know the earth if you won’t let it fill your soul?

 

All these places consume your heart like a fire,

burning so intensly it feels undisturbed.

It’s just me and the rays that sit on my shoulders,

pigmenting my skin.

Smiling,

just because.

Oh, all these places,

they embody love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, it’s been awhile since my last post. I’ve just been so wrapped up in the universe.

Namaste

 

 

 

Photo cred:http://www.79ideas.org/2014/06/hello-from-california.html#.VDIYs4l0zIV

 

Leave a Reply

